Individuals and Schools are invited to become members.

Membership entitles you (or your school) to access to our resources along with ongoing support and advice.

For more information about membership, please contact your local representative:
Libby Giles: lgiles [at]

Rose Cook: rcook [at]

Jay Sloss: j.sloss [at]

Student Teachers
Andrew Withy: andrewwithy [at]

Current Members

//Teachers of Philosophy (Secondary Schools)
Richard Tweedie (Hagley Community College – Christchurch)
Jahred Dell (Hagley Community College – Christchurch)
Brent Silby (Ao Tawhiti Unlimited – Christchurch)
Kyle Gibson (Ao Tawhiti Unlimited – Christchurch)
Jay Sloss (Rangi Ruru – Christchurch)
Rose Cook (Tawa College – Wellington)
Dan Stollenwerk (St Peters College – Auckland)
John Hall (St Peters College – Auckland)
Libby Giles (Auckland Girls Grammar – Auckland)
Paul Alfred (Western Springs College – Auckland)
Damon King (Western Springs College – Auckland)
Philippa Johnson (Western Springs College – Auckland)
Andrew Withy (University of Auckland – Auckland)
George Terwal (Tauranga Boys College – Tauranga)

Andrew Withy (University of Auckland)
Kane Williams – Auckland

//Life members
David Legg (formerly teacher of Philosophy at St Peters College – Auckland)

The NZAPT acknowledges the significant contribution of the late Jonathan Mckeown-Green (University of Auckland)